Magnificent World Banner

Natsume Yuujinchou (Natsume's Book of Friends)

Genres: Drama Supernatural Slice-of-Life All
Year of Release: 2008
Number of Episodes: 13
Regions of Release/Licence:  Available To View Online
Favourite  Watched  Wishlist  Add User Review  Related News

Natsume Takashi is a high schooler with the ability to see spirits. No one knows his secret and he prefers to keep to himself. He discovers that his grandmother, Reiko, had the same ability. However she went around defeating and taking down the names of spirits to form a Book of Friends. So Natsume decides to return these names with the aid of a spirit called Nyanko. Who he has promised the Book of Friends to if he dies. The relationship between Natsume and Nyanko is the heart of the series.

Average User Score:

No User Reviews.
Login or Register to Submit a Review.

Related Articles & News:

Article: Top 45 Anime Recommendations from the Last Decade (Part 2)
News: Natsume Yuujinchou First Impression


natsume_yuujinchou012 natsume_yuujinchou013 natsume_yuujinchou014 natsume_yuujinchou015
View More Images


Login or Register to submit fanart.